Testimonials

One of the best parts of our job is the relationships we build with our clients. Wondering what we’re like to work with? Take a look below!
quotation-marks
Michelle Gentis | Gardenside

“Best Builders has been excellent in every respect; the quality of the product, the service, the clear communication, the billing, the follow through and the integrity of the owners. They finished the job, taking care of every last detail. The only surprise has been to be blown away by a company that is actually looking out for us, making sure we get excellent quality at a good price. Our final inspection just completed and the inspector with over 20 years on the job let me know that Best Builders are one of the few who are in the long game and genuinely care about doing a good job for their clients. After a nightmare experience with our previous contractor who took us to the cleaners, I couldn’t agree more! I highly recommend Best Builders without reservation.”


Google Review , 1 year ago

quotation-marks
Grayson Doyle | Arbutus

“Best Builders and Todd Best were great general contractors. Professional employees and excellent sub trades. The sign of a good general contractor, especially in this market, is the quality of his sub trades. Good sub trades make the schedule. I would like to specifically call out West Peak for Electrical and McKim for plumbing and Graytek for low voltage to name a few. Steve Green, Best Builders site superintendent, did a quality job. We have been in our house for over a year with no issues. Todd was also very helpful when working through adversity with his relationships in the industry. If we ever build a house again there is no question, we would use Best Builders.”


Google Review , 2 years ago

quotation-marks
Doreen Teo | Pinecrest

“We have had a great experience with Best Builders who helped us in our house renovation. Their workers were skilled and friendly and worked very hard. We found the company professional who gave good advice and feedback while listening to our needs. We had great rapport with them and are pleased with the quality of their work. Their readiness to address all our problems in a constructive manner was especially important to us. We would recommend them highly.”


Houzz Review, 4 years ago

quotation-marks
Sharon Gauld | Third Avenue

“Todd, Jenn, and all the team at Best Builders are incredible. Warm, friendly, personalized service combined with top rate builders has made for a wonderful, pain free, renovation. Everything was consistently discussed and triple checked with absolutely no surprises or stone left unturned. Whether a small or large “deal”, Todd and his crew were there every step of the way and treated our home as their own. There was no clocking in and out, they were here as long as the job required it. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone. Your home will be in great hands.”


Houzz Review, 6 years ago

quotation-marks
Cristina Valentinuzzi | Arbutus

“There is no other contractor in Lower Mainland like Best Builders. Todd Best and his team are the most committed, honest, hard working people I had the pleasure to work with. When we decided to build our family home I did a lot of research and interviewed numerous contractors. As an engineer I needed to find a team that was not only committed to building a quality product, but one that I could trust to communicate honestly if any budgeting or scheduling challenging would arise. I am happy to say that our house came in on budget and on schedule. Throughout our house building adventure Todd and his team became our trusted friends. Our two little boys still ask us when the team is coming back and when we will work with them again. You will not find a more professional builder who will leave you with a house to be proud of! Take it from a family of engineers who have the highest of standards. Thanks Todd, Steve, Brayden, Owen, Jen, Matt, and the rest of the Best Builders team for building us our perfect family home. Passers-by still stop to admire it daily.”


Houzz Review, 3 years ago

quotation-marks
Stephanie Valentinuzzi, P. Eng | Arbutus

“After interviewing numerous general contractors to build our new family home in Kitsilano, we knew that after meeting Todd Best, owner of Best Builders, his team would be the best fit for our family. He was honest and up front from the very beginning. He was a man of his word, and this continued through the duration of our house build. Steve Green was the site superintendent from Best Builders and was a great leader on our site. Their site carpenters (Julian, Brayden & Owen) were also extremely hard working, and it was a joy to come by the job site daily and see the progress. The workmanship and quality of finishes is a reflection of the Best Builders’ team that managed our house build. Best Builders also enlisted great subtrades to work on our house. To name a few, West Peak electrical and McKim mechanical were exceptional. We have been in our house now for over a year now with no issues. We have a great relationship with Todd and his team to this day and when we build our next home, Best Builders will be the general contractor that we use.”


Google Review , 2 years ago

quotation-marks
Jinae Kim

“My impression about Todd Best is honest, caring, and sincere. He has a great work ethic and truly thinks about his clients. He tries to solve the problems through conversation and puts an effort to get through. I have so much trust in him, his team, and his work. I strongly recommend him, and you will be satisfied with working with him.”


Google Review , 2 months ago

quotation-marks
Jeff

“I am long overdue in adding a review for BB. They did a major reno project for us last year which turned out great. A wonderful group of people that are professional and fun to deal with. They care about you and your home and have wonderful ideas on how to make your project better. They did good work, but more importantly, they are good people.”


Houzz Review, 4 years ago

quotation-marks
Greg Stirling | Stirling House

“I found the coolest little house in a special little town. Problem was it was 50 years old and badly needed updating. But it had the layout and bones to be great. All I needed was a solid builder. I began my search looking from West Van to my local Tsawwassen for someone I felt I could work with. Meeting Todd of Best Builders was a stroke of luck. He was local and he build in the hoods that demand the highest quality. We had two or three sit downs before I gave him the job. I had just two demands. One that he finish in under five months and two that we stay on budget. Not only did you do both, he and his team built me the best little house I have ever had. From what I understand those of you on Houzz like it too. Todd’s idea for the Soccer pitch was all his. And his Son still helps my boys get better, now thats what I call follow up support! I also have to give a big shout out to Stephanie Malhas at Sarah Gallup Design. She nailed the concept and gave me exactly what I was looking for. Steph really got me! And as a result the home reflects my kids and I to a T. Would I recommend Best Builders and Sarah Gallop? Not only would I recommend then I would hire them again without blinking an eye. They are in my books the best of the best. And I am no easy customer.”


Houzz Review, 7 years ago

quotation-marks
Cathy Francis

“We are so pleased to have chosen Best Builders for our small renovation project. We repurposed some space to make a bed-sitting room and accessible bathroom for my elderly Mom. The workmanship is excellent, and the end result is beautiful. Each and every person who worked on the project showed great pride doing excellent work. Our go-to guys were a gift to have in our home, and they were patient and gracious in answering any and all questions and concerns. Their depth of knowledge was impressive. The Best Builders team made sure we were all on the same page at all times. The results have been more than we had hoped for, and best of all, my Mom loves her space and is comfortable in her new home. We look forward to an opportunity to work with Best Builders again!”


Houzz Review, 5 years ago

If you have a project in mind, we’d love to discuss it!

We create exceptional homes and renovation projects for clients across the Lower Mainland: from West and North Vancouver, to South Delta, South Surrey, and White Rock. If you’re ready to bring your dream to life, please give us a call or send us an email!

Pin It on Pinterest